9-1-12

Hey all! The first day of September is ending and I couldn’t even tell the difference. I guess it just hasn’t really sunk in that summer is over and school is starting yet. But considering I spent about 1 2/3 full days at school this week over a period of 5 days that’s probably why.
To start my day off differently I decided to go with some friends to breakfast! First I had to get to my friend Julia’s house which led me to a new neighborhood/part of town that I had never been to before. Let me just say, the parkway is absolutely beautiful! We met up with two other friends and headed over to Hot Plate, a very cute little restaurant that I had also never been to. I will most definitely be going back as the food is great, the coffee is free, and the neighboring cats were adorable (needless to say, I am allergic). I ended up getting a bit lost on the way home and had to bike longer than I thought but I needed some exercise.
Next I headed to my tongue thrust appointment. I’m not going to go into details, but I will say that my tongue is ruining my already braced teeth so I am NOT about to get those on again, hence the therapy. I decided on some retail therapy afterwards and stopped by my new favorite store Buffalo Exchange. There I picked up a pair of jeans, a romper, a sweater, a shawl/cover up/sweater, and a fancyish tank top. All for only $95! It was a steal.
Had some yogurt lab for dessert and then went to Max’s house for an exciting night watching Captain America. Movie was okay, not bad but not amazing. The best part of the night though was coming home and getting pulled over by a very nice and friendly cop.
While you’re here reading I might as well show you this video that my sister just showed me. Filmed in Minneapolis, over 2 million views, and about the best snacks in the world: Hot Cheetos and Takis.

stay classy.

Leave a Reply

